I know, I know.  I’m a slack blogger.  But by the time the princesses are in bed I’m ready to shut my eyes myself! I’ve been feeling absolutely exhausted the past few days, so I think the third trimester fatigue has well and truly kicked in.  Thrills.

I keep having moments during the day where I think, “I need to write/blog/ramble about that” but then I forget.  Maybe I need a notepad or something!  I know one of the things I wanted to write about was a bit negative: ie competitive people, those who exaggerate, etc etc.  But hell, it’s a Saturday night and I want to write about happy things.  Maybe not fluffy clouds, and lollipops and rainbows, because those days, although they’re happening more and more frequently… well I think I’m still scared of jinxing it.  So instead this is going to be an absolute fluff post, about things that make me, me.  Things I enjoy, love, and miss.  Not family and friends, because it goes without saying that I love those people more than anything.

But things like, the beach.

Like this beach.  None of this Bondi Beach rubbish where it’s overcrowded and the beautiful people fight it out for the smallest bikini or biggest triceps.  The pictured beach…. now that’s perfection.  I don’t go very often at the moment, but if you go first thing in the morning when it’s peaceful then you see people meditating.  What a perfect way to start the day.

Then there’s sewing.  I haven’t been doing it for very long (about a year), but I love it! There’s something so therapeutic about it, and satisfaction at finishing a piece.  This if course goes hand-in hand with fabric.

It’s my secret addiction.  When the girls go to sleep I spend ages googling and drooling over it.  No idea why, I just love the different textures, colours, prints…. I could spend hours in Spotlight and Lincraft!  I would love to have my own online fabric store.

I also love drawing.  just still-life, with lead.  I haven’t done it for ages, simply because once I start sketching I want to finish.  And with young children that’s not possible, they like to interrupt.  So my drawing has been sorely neglected.

Books, books, books.  None of this e-book/kindle or whatever it is.  I love a book where i can turn the pages and feel the weight in my hands.  The pictured book, is one of my absolute favourites.  I had an old hardcover version when I was younger.  No idea where it came from, but the pages were falling out, and it was that funky dusty-red hardcover.  I have no idea where that book is now.  My cupboard has two shelves filled with books that include biographies, chick-lit, murder mysteries…..

Following on from the picture above, I love horse riding.  Obviously it’s out of bounds right now, and with a newborn it’s just not practical.  I’m not as diehard as I used to be, other priorities! But my eldest daughter loves it too.

‘Ace of Cakes’ and other cooking shows, whether they be about cake making or otherwise.

Crystals and gemstones.  Yes, I might be weird but I find them fascinating, and choose to have a bit of faith that they may help and heal.  When we were trying for number three princess, I bought a honey jade pendant.  That month, we fell.  Who knows if my honey jade had anything to do with it, but you never know! My Mum bought me a piece of rose quartz that I carry with me, and I finally got around to ordering my own amber necklace which I’m now wearing proudly.

I also love Summer, ancient Egyptian and Greek history, cats, antiques, social networking (aka Facebook), forums, music, rugby union (go the Brumbies and Wallabies!), tattoos, roses, dragonflies, and massages.

So there you go.  A ramble filled with picture-overload and no mention of anxiety.  Except for now.  Oh well.

(My Thing For Me today was to have a midday sleep.  It didn’t happen.)